Free Plan

Get to know all HyHyve basic features
Free
  • Get 200 participant-minutes for free
  • Unlimited Spaces with standard maps
  • Unlimited Attendees/Invitations
  • Create public and private spaces
  • Get a customized Space
  • Email and chat support

Pay as you go

Maximize your networking experience
0.01 per participant-minute
  • Get 200 participant-minutes for free
  • Unlimited Spaces with standard maps
  • Unlimited Attendees/Inviations
  • Create public and private spaces
  • Create your customized Space with our Team
  • Email and chat support
Popular

Business

Make HyHyve yours with advanced customizing
Let's talk
  • Get 200 participant-minutes per month for free
  • Unlimited Spaces with standard maps
  • Unlimited Attendees/Inviations
  • Create public and private spaces
  • Create your customized Space with our Team
  • Seat based or per event pricing
  • Email and chat support

Frequently asked questions and their answers

Answers to common questions about pricing and billing.

What are participant-minutes?

The participant-minute(s) is the time spent by each of your attendees in a videoconference. If there are 10 participants connected in a videoconference, then there are 10 participant-minutes spent each minute.

Only the time of the video conference is counted not the time in the HyHyve Space. If a participant is in the HyHyve Space but does not have a video conference, this participant does not cause any costs. 

Examples of HyHyve networking events and their consumption: 

  • Corporate event with about 35 employees for about 7 hours (number of attendees decreases towards the end): 7,500 participant-minutes
  • Business networking with about 100 participants for about 2 hours (nearly constant number of attendees):  9,000 participant-minutes

What happens if I exceed my participant-minute balance?

You can freely decide if you want to use auto-recharge or if you want to manually recharge additional participant-minutes.

  • If you don’t have auto-recharge enabled, you will receive a warning at 75% & 90% of the used minutes and your Spaces will be deactivated after your participant-minutes have been exhausted.
  • If you activate auto-recharge, you can decide yourself with which amount your credit card will be recharged automatically. Shortly before and after each recharge you will of course receive an email notification.

I need a special feature. What should I do?

If you don’t find the feature you’re looking for on HyHyve, there’s a good chance it’s coming soon in the next few weeks. At HyHyve, we have a fast-moving roadmap — we release new product features and integrations every week and the one you’re looking for is probably on the list. If you’d like to request a feature, let us know at support@hyhyve.com! 

Does HyHyve offer discounts for nonprofits?

Yes! We offer certified nonprofits a discount. Please contact our Sales Team and send us your documents to get more information.

I still have questions. What should I do?

Reach out to us at anytime at support@hyhyve.com or drop us a message in our website chat.